Geek Out Challenge – Day 15

Another day, another 30 Day Geek Out Challenge question! Today we are discussing which of the four Hogwarts houses you belong to. Without further ado…

What Hogwarts house are you in? – Ravenclaw

Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw, If you’ve a ready mind, … Its founder was the medieval witch Rowena Ravenclaw. Members of this house are characterised by their wit, learning, and wisdom. The emblematic animal symbol is an eagle, and blue and bronze are its colours

I can say pretty confidently and proudly that I am a member of House Ravenclaw 🙂 Every quiz I have ever taken has found me being sorted to Ravenclaw; this only made more sense to me while reading through the Harry Potter books. I love puzzles and challenges, anything that requires problem-solving and critical thinking, this approach certainly applies to video games as well. When either reading books or watching something on tv, I will quite often gravitate more towards something that will stimulate thought, be it mystery, historical documentary, etc. My entire life I have been drawn more to characters that are usually fall into the “intelligent, but nerdy” type – Donatello, Peter Parker, Hermione – this stem from something subconsciously as I don’t consider myself particularly intelligent and don’t always “do what is wise”. The Ravenclaw desire for wisdom and to continually expand your horizons mentally is what has always resonated with me the most. Some of the sorting quizzes I’ve taken will provide a second house and that is typically House Gryffindor, so I seem to possess aspirations to be both wise AND brave and that works for me.

What Hogwarts house would you belong to? Let me know in the comments below or join the fun in the Geek Out Challenge. See you tomorrow!

Author: Gaming Omnivore

Just a guy who loves video games, drinks way too much coffee and can recite way too many Simpsons episodes...

Leave a comment