One Year Anniversary!

It’s been one year since I started my very own blog site on WordPress and this also marks my laziest 100th post! I don’t really have anything special to commemorate the event, but wanted to say thank you to everyone for reading my weekly posts or giving even a passing interest in my nonsense. I’ll also take this opportunity to pat myself on the back for sticking to something for an entire 365 days without getting bored or discouraged and moving on to something else, hooray for me!

I initially began this journey not so much as a creative endeavor, not entirely at least, but as an outlet to discuss anything video game-related on my mind at the time. I wanted a place of my own to discuss games and further elaborate on what specifically I love about them or what they have meant to me over the years. I’m genuinely happy I was able to nudge myself outside my comfort zone and attempt something like writing on a blog site. I was never very adept at writing and transferring my thoughts onto paper was never easy, but I feel like I’ve learned quite a bit in my relatively short time on WordPress; as clichéd as it is, my biggest help has been to keep writing. It was difficult at first, but the longer I kept at it, I’ve genuinely come to enjoy the simple process of creating something…or trying to anyway. The past year has been a learning experience, given how little knowledge or experience I have with keeping up a website or just writing anything longer than a grocery list; I don’t even want to acknowledge how long it took for me to get the hang of adding images.

The internet in general can be an intimidating as well as wonderful place for someone a little more on the introverted side, but I have had nothing but positive experiences and interactions with the great blogging community here on WordPress, whether participating in blog parties or post comments section. Here’s to another year of figuring out what the hell I’m doing…thank you so much for reading!

 

Author: Gaming Omnivore

Just a guy who loves video games, drinks way too much coffee and can recite way too many Simpsons episodes...

10 thoughts on “One Year Anniversary!”

  1. Hey, congratulations on having made it this far! I remember when I made it to my own one-year anniversary, I didn’t think I would last that long. Once you’ve gotten even more practice in, you’ll be surprised how earlier challenges you faced writing now seem trivial.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment