Blogtober 2020 – The Simpsons Treehouse of Horror

Of all of my usual October/Halloween activities and traditions, going through and watching episodes of The Simpsons – Treehouse of Horror is probably the one that I will do every. single. year(I also do this. The very first Treehouse of Horror episode premiered back in 1990 while the show was in only its second season and has since become a yearly inclusion. This feels quite fitting and very much like The Simpsons’ annual Halloween-themed episodes that frequently air in November AFTER Halloween has passed(Treehouse of Horror XXXI premiered on Nov. 1, 2020). So in honor of one of my favorite seasonal traditions, I have made a list of my favorite episodes and included my favorite quote(s) from each of the three segments. A perfect combination of funny AND lazy, right…?

Treehouse of Horror XIX – Season 20(2008)

  • Untitled Robot Parody

“Alright, who’s the idiot who taught them what foosball was?”

  • How To Get Ahead In Dead-Vertising

“Hey, my intellectual property rights were being infringed. Do you know how that feels?”

  • It’s The Grand Pumpkin, Milhouse

“You roast the unborn? Aaaah!”

Treehouse of Horror VIII – Season 9(1997)

  • The Homega Man

“Stupid hippo.”

  • Fly Vs. Fly

“hmm…and it only transports matter?”

  • Easy-Bake Coven

“Bye witchies! Thanks for not eating me!”

– “Yeah, you hags are alright!”

Treehouse of Horror VII – Season 8(1996)

  • The Thing and I

“Let’s check every place a sick, solitary misfit might go.”

“I’ll start with Radio Shack”

“Right!”

  • The Genesis Tub

“Hey! these aren’t waffles, these are just square pancakes”

  • Citizen Kang

“What the hell? Bob Dole doesn’t need this…”

Treehouse of Horror VI – Season 7(1995)

  • Attack of the 50-Foot Eyesores!

“I ordered a Colossal Donut and I’m gonna GET a colossal donut….”

  • Nightmare on Evergreen Terrace

“Don’t touch Willie. Good advice”

  • Homer³

– “Enough of your borax, Poindexter! A man’s life is at stake. We need action!”

Treehouse of Horror III – Season 4(1992)

  • Clown Without Pity

“The doll’s trying to kill me and the toaster’s been laughing at me!”

  • King Homer

“I hear we’re going to Ape Island”

– “I wish we were going to Candy Apple Island”

– “Candy Apple Island? What have they got there?”

– “Apes…but they’re not so big”

  • Dial Z for Zombies

“Dad, you killed zombie Flanders!”

– “He was a zombie?”

Treehouse of Horror V – Season 6(1994)

  • The Shinning

“No TV and No Beer Make Homer…something something”

“Go crazy?”

– “Don’t mind if I do!”

  • Time and Punishment

“Stupid bug! You go squish now!”

  • Nightmare Cafeteria

“Bart, does it strike you as odd that Uter disappeared and suddenly they’re serving us this mysterious food called “Uterbraten”?

What are some of your favorite Simpsons Halloween episodes or quotes? Let me know! It was a lot of fun working on this year’s batch of Blogtober posts. Thank you so much to everyone who stopped even for just a moment to read my semi-coherent babbling. Until next year…

Author: Gaming Omnivore

Just a guy who loves video games, drinks way too much coffee and can recite way too many Simpsons episodes...

Leave a comment