2 thoughts on “Blogtober 2020 – Doki Doki Literature Club”

  1. I did, in fact, finish Doki Doki Literature Club the other day and while it may not be scary in the way we typically think of Halloween video games and movies, it still packs enough unsettling “wtf?!?” moments that I can easily say I have not experienced in any recent game and it will surely stick with me for some time. I felt such a strange wave of emotions – one moment, the game is so sweet and cute, then the next, you’re horrified by the disturbing events shown. This is also before, the game completely breaks the fourth wall on you….

    Doki Doki Literature Club messed me up while playing, in both positive and negative ways. I’m not sure I could accurately put into words precisely what I felt while playing the game, and it’s even harder to do so and avoid sharing spoilers. Here’s my…um, stream of consciousness summary of DDLC.

    Liked by 5 people

Leave a comment